The Book Cafe , 20 Martin Rd

image

Last Sunday, my friends & I went to a cafe located at Clarke Quay to do some revision for our mid semester test. We have to walk for 10 minutes from Clarke Quay and the place is so ulu.

We spent the whole day there without feeling guilty for hogging the seats. The staffs there are very friendly and approachable.

image

The atmosphere there is damn good. Its so cozy and comfortable. It made me feel like sleeping instead of mugging for my mid sem test. We got the sofa seats because one of my friend went there early to chop the place.

image

The place was quite crowded because it was on a weekend but thankfully it was not noisy.

image

I ordered Ice Cocoa with Marshmallow which cost me more than 6 bucks and it taste like an ordinary ice cocoa.

image

Ren Guo ordered Grassfed Striploin Steak with Sunny Eggs & Fries. He said that the steak is dry but it doesn’t taste that bad. However,  it’s not worth the money. It cost him 20 bucks excluding gst & service charge.

image

Xin Een ordered a pot of Lychee Coconut Tea which cost 8 bucks excluding gst and service charge. No complain from her.

image

My itchy mouth wanted to have dessert so I ordered their Traditional Italian Lemon & Pine Nut Pie as recommended by their staff. It cost me 5.90 excluding gst and service charge. It taste horrible. Pie suppose to be served chilled or warm right ? I think Mcdonalds Apple Pie taste way better.

The Book Cafe is a good place for you to study (if you are loaded) and catch up with your friends but don’t go there for their food. Their food sucks and it’s noth worth the price. However, the ambience and their staff, I give 5 stars. Their toilet is nice and clean too !

The Book Cafe

#01-02, 20 Martin Road, Seng Kee Building,
Robertson Quay, S239070

6887 5430

Sunday to Thursday: 8.30am to 10.30pm
Friday & Saturday   : 8.30am to 12.30am

Leave a Reply

