Book: Strengths Based Leadership

280

 

Recently, Ms Phua nominated me for Student Leadership Programme and I passed the interview. To be honest, I’m sick and tired of leadership related programme. I don’t want to attend workshop such as fine dining workshop. I’ve my own way of eating, I don’t need people to teach me how to eat like an atas people. I just want to eat like a normal people, don’t control the way I eat.

I don’t like wearing formal too. I’ve been to a lot of leadership related events and those who are in formal wear, they really think that they are very atas and better than others. That’s why I hate formal wear so much though I look good in it hahaha !

Okay back to the topic. I passed the interview and they gave me a leadership book. Well, I don’t read books but this book is pretty interesting. I can take the StrengthFinder 2.0 assessment and access my personalized Strengths-Based Leadership Guide. I will receive my top 5 themes of strength. I did the assessment, it was quite troublesome since I have to answer more than 100 questions and in each question, I’ve to give the answer within 20 seconds. Thank god it is in MCQ format. I did the assessment and they told me my top 5 strengths. I kind of agree with the results and if you are close to me and you know me well, you will agree with the results too. I find it quite accurate especially the empathy and includer part.

Developer – People who are strong in Developer theme recognize and cultivate the potential in others. They spot the signs of each small improvement and derive satisfaction from these improvements.

Communication – People who are strong in the Communication theme generally find it easy to put their thoughts into words. They are good conversationalists and presenters.

Empathy – People who are strong in Empathy theme can sense the feelings of other people by imagining themselves in other’s lives or situation.

Includer – People who are strong in Includer theme are accepting of others. They show awareness of those who feel left out and make an effort to include them.

Woo – People who are strong in Woo theme love the challenge of meeting new people and winning over them. They derive satisfaction from breaking the ice and making a connection with another person.

So if you want to know your top 5 strengths in you, I recommend you to buy this book. The content inside the book is interesting too but I only managed to read 30 pages HAHA.

 

 

Leave a Reply

