BNP Paribas WTA Finals Singapore presented by SC Global

wpid-img_20141024_1.pngLast week, I tweeted that I wanted to watch WTA Finals match. This week, I received 20 tickets to watch Serena Williams vs Genie Bouchard. I only took 5 tickets because I’m afraid that I can’t find people to watch with me. Wanted to do a give-away to my readers but they don’t allowed me to.

I’m so excited because it’s Serena Williams’ match. She is the world number one.

I’m quite shocked that most of my friends doesn’t know what is WTA Finals. WTA stands for Women Tennis Association.

WTA Finals is the most prestigious event on WTA calendar where the Top 8 singles players and the Top 8 doubles teams will compete for a $6.5 million purse.

Singapore will be hosting the Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) Championships from 2014 to 2018. Yay ! For the next 5 years, the top 8 will come to Singapore to compete.
wpid-img_20141024_4.pngWe came slightly late because my friends wanted to have dinner first.

I really love the atmosphere there . 
wpid-img_20141024_2.pngIt’s selfie time. I’m trying the new Samsung Galaxy Note 4 front camera. wpid-img_20141024_5.png Serena Williams vs Genie Bouchard. Serena won the match 6-1 6-1. Easy match for Serena. Game over in less than an hour. Congrats Serena.

The best part is when Serena wallops serve at 205 km/h. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW ! wpid-img_20141024_6.png wpid-img_20141024_3.pngWe watched one set of the double match. Sania and Black won the match. Congrats to them.

The double match is much more intense.

We didn’t get the chance to watch the rest of the match but overall, I really enjoyed it !

Thank you Desmond for the tickets !

Leave a Reply

